8,888 words to go…

As of today, I have written 41,112 words! There are only three days left to cross the NaNoWriMo finish line. Over the next few weeks, I’m looking forward to sharing what I have learned about myself working on this novel. It’s been a fun month and a great adventure.

Early this morning, I woke up to a song that keeps playing in my head. It’s Eminem’s song “Lose Yourself.” There is one verse in the song that sticks with me: “So here I go it’s my shot, feet fail me not. This may be the only opportunity that I got.” Right now, its my hands that I’m asking not to fail me.

Also, for those who read my Facebook and view my Instagram posts, did you notice the “eights” in the Blog title?

Enjoy your weekend and I will let you know when I officially post my novel!

Peace

Leave a Reply

